Summer and the music it brings

This whole weekend was the actual jump into Summer. Starting Friday with a very nice weather, finally sun shining and the temperature rising up to 30°C and me checking tickets for a music festival which is taking place on a far away part of Germany where I do not live, but it is summer, and it is good music (at least I consider it good).

Then I realised, how much is for a ticket?? Before talking about that, I know that in my home country city, another music festival is taking place but until October. I was watching the trailer and I have to admit, I didn’t like it. Is very direct to the people that goes to that music festival, but not only that, they are only taking that kind of people. On the Line-up video (just to start with, the title of the video is in English when is taking place in a Spanish speaking country/city) the people they are showing are young people in their 20s. People drinking coffee, people in a pool, in the apartments living alone, working with a Mac laptop, etc. The Target is clear. People that do not have to work!

When I looked at the Line-up video of this other music festival, they don’t show the people, the show the bands! For me is clear! Whoever can afford the tickets can go to the festival. They show the bands, they show the people jumping and dancing and having fun. It does not matter if they are “red-necks” or “posh” people, all of them are united to enjoy and share good mood and music altogether. Most of them international yes, but also supporting the local bands. I’m not saying is better, is just a different perspective and marketing approach.

And why not when there is a delightful menu like this:

ARCADE FIRE · VOLBEAT · MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS · SEEED · THE BLACK KEYS · CASPER · FETTES BROT · KRAFTKLUB · DROPKICK MURPHYS · THE KOOKS · INTERPOL · BROILERS · FRANZ FERDINAND · ED SHEERAN · ELBOW · PIXIES · BASTILLE · LYKKE LI · JAMES BLAKE · BELLE & SEBASTIAN · LILY ALLEN · THE WOMBATS · THEES UHLMANN & BAND · WHITE LIES · PASSENGER · TOCOTRONIC · FLOGGING MOLLY · BAD RELIGION · BRING ME THE HORIZON · DONOTS · JENNIFER ROSTOCK · FÜNF STERNE DELUXE · TOM ODELL · METRONOMY · THE SUBWAYS · BONAPARTE · BOMBAY BICYCLE CLUB · RODRIGO Y GABRIELA · BOSSE · CHVRCHES · THE SOUNDS · ANGUS & JULIA STONE · LONDON GRAMMAR · FAMILY OF THE YEAR · PANTEÓN ROCOCÓ · CHUCK RAGAN · BLOOD RED SHOES · DISPATCH · WE CAME AS ROMANS · YOU ME AT SIX · POLICA · MARCUS WIEBUSCH · SELAH SUE · MIDLAKE · ZEBRAHEAD · SKINDRED · THE NAKED AND FAMOUS · THE ASTEROIDS GALAXY TOUR · DAVE HAUSE · THE 1975 · YOUNG REBEL SET · DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN · AUGUSTNES · GEORGE EZRA · FUCKED UP · FEINE SAHNE FISCHFILET · WE BUTTER THE BREAD WITH BUTTER · TWIN ATLANTIC · BLAUDZUN · WE INVENTED PARIS · TO KILL A KING · ROYAL BLOOD · REIGNWOLF · BALTHAZAR · THE BOTS · JOHNNY FLYNN & THE SUSSEX WIT · DRENGE · THE PREATURES · ABBY · APOLOGIES, I HAVE NONE · CIRCA WAVES · DEAF HAVANA · CURRENT SWELL · I HEART SHARKS · THE DURANGO RIOT · SAMARIS · HEISSKALT · MARATHONMANN · SONIC. THE MACHINE · KONVOY · ROCKFISH

By the way, I would like to highly recommend and app that helps me tracking the bands I am very much into. Is called Bandsinstown.

I do not know all the bands, but most of them I like them, and I’m excited! Tickets yes, are expensive, I mean, it is a 3-day festival so is worth the trip, the music and the fun. It is finally summer! 😀

Leave a Reply

