Posted in DearDiary

Break it once and for all

We make the body whole again. But no matter how hard we try, we have to realise some things just can’t be fixed.

And is better when can’t be fixed, it is there to remind us who we were, who we are, what we did, what we want, what we have. And learn from that, take all that, to see we are way better now than we would have been if…

If “so”, I wouldn’t be happy, I wouldn’t be learning what I am learning now, I wouldn’t have achieved what I have achieved, and I would have never become the person I am and that I am proud of despite of everything or everyone. I am doing what I like, what I want, the way it works for me, with the person I love and the person who doesn’t push me to improve and make things better, who doesn’t control me but motivates and lets me do it on my own, to be independent but being with someone who takes care of me, not only for his feelings, not only for his wishes, he does not look my past as a mistake nor he looks at me as a consequence, but he acknowledges it and he knows that without that past, I wouldn’t be the person he loves and knows that he is loved by me by choice, not consequence, not luck, nor loss.

Thank you scars, thank you broken parts, I can quit trying to fix you, fix us. I can work with my body that is now whole.

Author:

Mexican, ecogreenlover, designer and music fan.

Leave a Reply

