Posted in CBT vs. Anxiety, DearDiary

Adrenaline

The thing with me, is that it has become more often and stronger my feeling of “flee or fight”, which in part brings adrenaline to the moment. I can’t stand the fear before a full adrenaline moment, even though afterwards I feel like the most powerful person for achieving it. But if I feel once a week the fear before the adrenaline, why would I want to feel it getting on a rollercoaster, bungee or sky diving? That is me and my panic attacks every week, except that instead of feeling stronger, I feel weaker and tired as if I had fought with a bear. Let me learn to cope and deal with those negative anxiety moments and then I will enjoy a good adrenaline shot.

Author:

Mexican, ecogreenlover, designer and music fan.

Leave a Reply

